top of page

Ewa's quick makeover

I have been asked by my friend to do her hair for her. She wanted some natural looking, thick highlights to cover first greys she will kill me for that probably :p). We ended up doing few things - I've done the colour, quick trim, quick hair styling and a very quick makeup look to compliment her beauty :)

So, with hair, I've used normal bleach powder with vol 40 developer. I've applied the foils diagonally, leaving the top of the head highlights free, so there is no problem with out-grown roots. We wanted more highlights on the bottom. After that, I've corrected the layers, which were not very flattering for Ewa's face shape and not right for her hair texture. She has a wavy, thick and quite dry locks.

I've also done her eyebrows a bit, just by removing the stray hairs as we are trying to grow them back for a nice, fuller and natural looking brows. I can see the potential in here! :)

Makeup was just a quick fix, it took me something about ten minutes, so it's not perfect :)

List of makeup used:

Face:

Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Fluid-Touch Foundation in 30 Sand

Bourjois Healthy Balance Pressed Powder in Vanille

Rimmel Match Perfection Skin Tone Adapting Concealer in shade 040 Soft Beige

Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in shade All About Bronze

Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in shade Golden Lights

Zoeva Lux Color Blush in He loves me, maybe..

Eyes:

Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencil in shade 011 Sable Brown

Catrice Cosmetics Eyebrow Set - for eyebrows and as eye shadows

MAC Loose Pigment in shade Vanilla

Sleek Eyeshadow Palette in Sunset (rose gold eyeshadow)

Benefit They're Real Mascara in black

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer in shade 213 In The Nude (on the waterline)

Lips:

NYX Slim Lip Pencil in Natural

L'oreal Paris Collor Riche Matte Lipstick in 640 Erotique

Hope you've enjoyed that quick makeover :) Please let me know what you think!

Before:

after:

*Gwedhan xx

bottom of page